NERC Structure

The Electric Power Sector Reform Act 2005 , provides for the tenured appointment of seven Commissioners, with one of them designated as Chairman/Chief Executive Officer, and another as Vice Chairman. The Commissioners are nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate.

The Commission is made up of seven Divisions, each with its strategic role in ensuring the smooth running of day to day activities of NERC.